Remembering Connecticut Loved Ones By Name

222341_503618939672524_1363071653_nI tucked Liam in tonight and he shared his fears of tomorrow night’s first Tae Kwon Do class.  I listened, we discussed the why of his concerns and I felt grateful to put them at bay.  He pulled me close and said, “Thank you Mommy for always honoring me, and listening when I need to talk.  You are the best Mommy in the world and I love how you inspire people and make everyone around you happy.”  My heart swelled to overflowing and spilled out in my tears.  Oh to have opportunity to hear his voice, to feel his arms around me, to know his love.  Our children change us, they make us want to be more.  Each child lost to our world this Friday changed the lives of loved-ones around them, made them more.

My friend posted the list of the people taken from us too soon.  My husband and I read them one-by-one, sending our love to them for all they were to lives they enriched while here and to the families that are finding their way now.  We send each and every one of you love, courage and strength.

Last night’s post In Honor of Heroes Lost and Born was in the hopes of simply reaching out in love, sharing my thoughts, my prayers.  Tonight, I invite you to review the list of names, take in the shining faces of these glorious angels, and flow with what is in your heart. Thank you to Jeff Wedge and Tim Stone for the list of names and to Remembering Sandy Hook Children for the photo.  I also honor all those who have tried, in their own loving way, to pay homage to the families, the world, so filled with sorrow, and pray you find solace in their writings as well.

For all those tucking in their children tonight, may we remember and send prayers to those parents this evening longing for such a simple act and continue to love our ones, big and small, with open minds and hearts, honoring their every expression.

In Love,
jenni

Here is a list of names of those taken from us…12063_123376131159720_1548992064_n
May they Rest in Peace in God Arms…

• Rachel Davino, 29;
• Dawn Hochsprung, 47, the Principal of the school;

• Anne Marie Murphy, 52;
• Lauren Russeau, 30;
• Mary Sherlach, 56, the school Psychologist who planned to retire next year;
• Victoria Soto, 27, a First-grade teacher.
• Charlotte Bacon, 6;
• Daniel Barden, 7;
• Olivia Engel, 6;
• Josephine Gay, 7;
• Ana Marquez-Greene, 6;
• Dylan Hockley, 6;
• Madeleine Hsu, 6;
• Catherine Hubbard, 6;
• Chase Kowalski, 7;
• Jesse Lewis, 6;
• James Mattioli, 6;
• Grace McDonnell, 7;
• Emilie Parker, 6;
• Jack Pinto, 6;
• Noah Pozner, 6;
• Caroline Previdi, 6;
• Jessica Rekos, 6;
• Avielle Richman, 6;
• Benjamin Wheeler, 6;
• Allison Wyatt, 6.
5 thoughts on “Remembering Connecticut Loved Ones By Name

  1. A post that honors, remembers and celebrate with love the angels we lost that horrible day. As a parent, I weep for them and their family. There are no words to describe the pain it caused. I hope and pray that healing will come soon.Merry Christmas and best wishes to your family.

    • Thank you. Yes my heart aches deeply as well. May we all learn to love each other more in and through this. Blessings to you and your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

